Home > About CEO > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

CenterState CEO 
115 W. Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: 315.470.1800
Fax: 315.471.8545
www.centerstateceo.com

Administration

Rob Simpson
President & Chief Executive Officer
rsimpson@centerstateceo.com

Tom Blanchard
SVP & Chief Economic Development Officer
tblanchard@centerstateceo.com

Frank Caliva
SVP & Chief Operating Officer
fcaliva@centerstateceo.com

Jane Amico
Vice President of Chamber Services
jamico@centerstateceo.com

Lori Dietz, P.E.
Vice President of Operations
ldietz@centerstateceo.com 

Christa Glazier
Vice President, Communications & Marketing
cglazier@centerstateceo.com

David Holder
President, Syracuse Convention & Visitors Bureau
dholder@visitsyracuse.org

David Mankiewicz
SVP, Director of Infrastructure & Urban Initiatives
President, University Hill Corporation
dmankiewicz@centerstateceo.com 

Rod Mayette
Vice President of Finance
rmayette@centerstateceo.com

Dominic Robinson
Vice President of Community Prosperity
Work Train, Director
Director of the Northside Urban Partnership
drobinson@centerstateceo.com

Kevin Schwab
Vice President External Affairs
Vice President, Air Service Development
kschwab@centerstateceo.com

Merike Treier
Executive Director, Downtown Committee of Syracuse
mtreier@downtownsyracuse.com

Deb Warner
Vice President, Public Policy & Government Relations
dwarner@centerstateceo.com

Assistants

Robin Kennedy
Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
rkennedy@centerstateceo.com 

Lisa Sculley
Executive Assistant to the President & Chief Executive Officer
lsculley@centerstateceo.com

Kathleen Hallahan
Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President & Chief Economic Development Officer
khallahan@centerstateceo.com

CenterState Chamber of Commerce

Services & Events

Jane Amico
Vice President of Chamber Services
jamico@centerstateceo.com

Sharon Abert
Director of Member Services
sabert@centerstateceo.com

Karen DeJoseph
Membership Program & Services Coordinator
kdejoseph@centerstateceo.com

Lisa Metot
Director of Events and Programs
lmetot@centerstateceo.com

Beth Savicki
Advertising and Sponsorship Manager
bsavicki@centerstateceo.com
 

Benefit Specialists of NY

Phone: 315.470.1996
Toll Free: 1.800.427.1551
Fax: 315.422.9588

Wendy Lansing
COBRA Benefit Statement Administrator
wlansing@benefitspecialistsny.com

Ianne Poushter
Account Coordinator
ipoushter@benefitspecialistsny.com 

Erik Jankowski
Sales & Marketing Specialist
ejankowski@benefitspecialistny.com

Charla Ackerman
Account Manager
cackerman@benefitspecialistny.com
 

Operations

Lori Dietz, P.E
Vice President of Operations
ldietz@centerstateceo.com 

Marren Felter
Accounting Specialist
mfelter@centerstateceo.com 

George Pickett
Controller
gpickett@centerstateceo.com 

 

Community Prosperity & Talent Initiatives

Frank Caliva
SVP & Chief Operating Officer, CenterState CEO
fcaliva@centerstateceo.com

Dominic Robinson
Vice President of Community Prosperity
Work Train, Director
Director of the Northside Urban Partnership
drobinson@centerstateceo.com 

Daniel Cowen
Program Manager, Sustainable Business Initiatives
dcowen@centerstateceo.com

Danielle Szabo
Program Manager, Work Train
dszabo@centerstateceo.com

Jonathan Link Logan
Program Manager, Place Making and Business
jlogan@centerstateceo.com

Mary Beth Schwartzwalder
Program Partner, Communications and Business
mbschwartzwalder@centerstateceo.com

Pascale Mevs
Assistant Director, Work Train
pmevs@centerstateceo.com

Stasya Erickson
Program Manager, Communications and Program Management
serickson@centerstateceo.com


Communications/Public Relations/Marketing

Christa Glazier
Vice President of Communications & Marketing
cglazier@centerstateceo.com

Cindy Gambell
Communications Manager
cgambell@centerstateceo.com

Elle Hanna
Director of Communications and Media Relations
ehanna@centerstateceo.com

Sarah Roche
Communications Coordinator
sroche@centerstateceo.com

Member Relations

Jane Amico
Vice President of Chamber Services
jamico@centerstateceo.com

Shannon Fults
Member Engagement Manager
sfults@centerstateceo.com 

Sandy Jurkiewicz
Membership Manager
sjurkiewicz@centerstateceo.com 

Advocacy & Government Relations

Deb Warner
Vice President for Public Policy & Government Relations
dwarner@centerstateceo.com

Benjamin Sio
Director of Public Policy
bsio@centerstateceo.com

 

Business & Development Initiatives

Tom Blanchard
Deputy Director, Central Upstate Regional Alliance
tblanchard@creativecoreny.com

Business Attraction

Michael Novakowski
Director of Business Development and Investor Relations
mnovakowski@centerstateceo.com  

NUAIR Alliance

115 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315)470-1835
www.nuair.org

CNY International Business Aliance

115 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315)470-1925
www.cnyiba.net
info@cnyiba.net

Steven King
Export Consultant, CenterState CEO
Director, CNYIBA
sking@cnyiba.net

SyracuseFirst

115 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315)470-1964
www.syracusefirst.org
info@syracusefirst.org

Chris Fowler
Executive Director
chris@syracusefirst.org

Innovation & Technology

The Tech Garden

235 Harrison Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: 315.470.1970
www.thetechgarden.com 

Lynn Hughes
Director of Operations
lynn@thetechgarden.com

Tony Kershaw
Innovation Specialist
tony@thetechgarden.com

John Liddy
Entrepreneur in Residence
Director of the Student Sandbox
jliddy@centerstateceo.com

The Clean Tech Center

235 Harrison Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315)470-1970
www.thecleantechcenter.com

Infrastructure & Urban Initiatives

David Mankiewicz
Senior Vice President, Director of Infrastructure & Urban Initiatives
President, University Hill Corporation
dmankiewicz@centerstateceo.com

Urban Council

Merike Treier
Treasurer of the Board of Directors, NYS Urban Council
mtreier@downtownsyracuse.com

Electronics Park

Lori Dietz, P.E.
Vice President of Operations
ldietz@centerstateceo.com

Dennis Lightfoot
Site Manager
dlightfoot@centerstateceo.com

Downtown Committee of Syracuse

115 W. Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: 315.422.8284
www.downtownsyracuse.com

Merike Treier
Executive Director
mtreier@downtownsyracuse.com

Tom Campanie
Director of Security
tcampanie@downtownsyracuse.com

Heather Schroeder
Economic Development Program Manager
hschroeder@downtownsyracuse.com

Charles McFadden
Director of Operations
cmcfadden@downtownsyracuse.com

Bethany Holbrook
Economic Development & Marketing Specialist
bholbrook@downtownsyracuse.com

Laurie Reed
Director of Marketing
lreed@downtownsyracuse.com

Kristine Sherlock
Assistant to the Executive Director
ksherlock@downtownsyracuse.com

Alice Maggiore
Communications Coordinator
amaggiore@downtownsyracuse.com

Gary Peak
Security Officer

David Kneer
Operations Staff

Kevin Stanard
Operations Staff

Jake Schrader
Parking Staff


University Hill Corporation

735 Irving Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13210
www.university-hill.com

David Mankiewicz
President, University Hill Corporation
dmankiewicz@university-hill.com 

Laurie Reed
Director of Marketing
lreed@university-hill.com

Fly Syracuse

www.flysyracuse.com

Kevin Schwab
Vice President, Air Service Development
kschwab@centerstateceo.com

 

Tourism & Marketing

Visit Syracuse

115 W. Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: 315.470.1910
Toll Free: 1.800.234.4797
Fax: 315.471.8545
www.visitsyracuse.com  

David Holder, CDME
President, Visit Syracuse
dholder@visitsyracuse.com

Christie Bravos
Convention Services Director
cbravos@visitsyracuse.com
 
Carol Eaton
Vice President of Marketing
ceaton@visitsyracuse.com  

Tracey Burkey, CDME 
Vice President of Sales & Services
tkegebein@visitsyracuse.com  

Nikita Jankowski
Communications Manager
njankowski@visitsyracuse.com  

Jeff Mickle
Sports Development Director
jmickle@visitsyracuse.com  

Justin Lynch
Digital Branding Manager
jlynch@visitsyracuse.com  

Greg Snell
Convention Sales Director
gsnell@visitsyracuse.com  

Chad Welch
Convention Sales Manager
cwelch@visitsyracuse.com

Linda Woodrow
Visitor Services Manager
lwoodrow@visitsyracuse.com
 
Melinda Young
Sales & Services Coordinator
myoung@visitsyracuse.com